Watch Freeks banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I just discovered these type of files. I never would have believed there were such things and the array of information to be had is mind boggling. Some of these things are several gigabytes in size. my download speed is crap so I wont be getting any of them any time soon. Anyone else here download these type of files?

·
Premium Member
19,341 Posts
imported post

excuse my ignorance......im pretty good with a computer, but i have no idea what a web torrent file is...........different files and things im still learning.........let me know what these are and what they do......:)

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

No, it is not malware. To get the Torrent files, you need a program like BitTorrent or something similar. then go to the site kickasstorrents.com and do a search for anything you might be interested in. click to download, BitTorrent does the rest.

BitTorrent is a free program download from BitTorrent.com

You will figure torrent files in a hurry after that.
If you have fast connection, you are in business.

·
Premium Member
25,154 Posts
imported post

I use them for most of my music downloading.

Not always completely legal I would also add so you should be careful.

·
Registered
8,308 Posts
imported post

Torrent files work by accessing any number of people on the web sharing the file that you are looking for. They down load really fast because you get a little "bit" (bit torrent) from everyone.

Here's the bad news.