Watch Freeks banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hey all, Newbie here,
I have been collecting Invictas for a while now, and recently I purchased two watches at different times, a S1 Racer with the Swiss ISA 8172/220 Quartz movement, and Anniversary Edition Bolt reserve with the same movement, and the third hand on both of them will sometimes stop at the 12:00 position.I always thought I was hitting one of the buttons,so I sat the S1 down and walked away for a few hours and came back and it was at the 12:00 spot again. I am not sure if this is a feature to save power on this movement, but it seems odd that they would do that being that they are not power reserve models, or at least I am not aware of it. Has anyone seen this before? Maybe it is a flaw in the movement? I love them both,and really do not want to send them back!

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
19,341 Posts
imported post

what is the third hand on the movement? is it a second hand,.......im not familiar with the watch, but im sure I or someone here could help.............let me go take a look at the watch and get back to ya.........

and hey, WELCOME TO THE FREEK SHOW!! ENJOY YOUR TIME HERE......

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

I meant the second hand.LOL! I have always called it the third hand as it is the third hand on the watch!:(

·
Premium Member
19,341 Posts
imported post

okay, so is it the actual seconds hand, or the chrono second hand, im not familiar with the movement, but different chronos work differently, some have the third hand as you call it, and they are the seconds hand, and some the seconds counter is one of the subdials.............is your seconds counter the hand or is it the 2 oclock subdial?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
imported post