Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Reviewer: Mike W (UKWolfeman)
Strap Being Reviewed: Military Canvas

Donated for Review

Company Website: http://hamiltonleatherworks.com/
Blog: http://hamiltonleatherwatchstraps.blogspot.com/?m=0
Email: [email protected]

About/History (direct from owner): "My name is Eric Hamilton Gabriel, 44 years old, father of 2 sons and I reside in San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua. I was was born in Paris, France, grew up in Germany where I worked in the fashion industry, then moved to Miami Beach, where I owned and operated two boutique hotels. Nine years ago I sold my hotels and moved to Nicaragua, where I built several homes and designed and operated a beach front restaurant.

I have always been interested in watches in general and owned a lot of them without really knowing much about them until I discovered the different watch fora online. Living in a country that has basically no watch retail business I was one day forced to make myself a new band for my Panerai as the old band had reached the end of it's life cycle and the closest store was at least one flight away.

After many horrible looking attempts I finally managed to make a decent looking strap and showed it proudly in the daily wrist check threads. From then it didn't take long until the first requests from other members started coming in and a hobby turned into a part-time business. This was about 5 years ago and last year my little shop, Hamilton Leathers, made over 500 straps and has grown to a staff of 5 (including my little wood workshop that makes custom watch collector boxes when we are not busy producing furniture).

This year we have increased our production and were able to attract small boutique watch manufacturers like Vintage VDB in Germany and Movas watches in Asia as clients. We will launch our new website: www.hamiltonleatherworks.com this month to have a better way of showing the variety of products we can offer."

Specifications:

22/22mm
135/85 length