Watch Freeks banner

Should I purchase the Accutron VX-200 (ETA 2824-2) for $344?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
9,128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I have never done this before, but I would like to ask my fellow WF's for some assistance in making a decision on whether I should buy the aforementioned watch. I have wanted this piece for some time, but I was hoping to get it for less then $300. This same watch sold for $249 in 2007 however it has since been discontinued. What do all of you think of this watch and do you think it is worth it at the asking price? I have attached a poll. Please mark YES or NO and then if you could provide any information as to why you answered the way you did it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to take this poll. It will help me out greatly.

Watchguru58

·
Premium Member
25,154 Posts
imported post

it is a nice watch and obviously you are paying a little more for the swiss movement. You will never hear me tell someone not to buy a watch they want and it sounds like you have wanted this one for a while.

I searched around hard and you are correct that the best price I could find was $344 you mentioned above.

I would offer this one question that might help you make your decision. Are there 2 (two) $175 watches you also want as badly right now? If the answer is yes, then you might want to consider the 2 watches for the same money. If the answer is no and this is the one watch on your "hit list" right now - then get it!!!

:)

·
Registered
2,976 Posts
imported post

I have the chrono vesion and I love it...never wear it but love it!!!! WELL MADE FOR SURE!

·
Registered
10,615 Posts
imported post

i voted no although this is a matter of personal preference

i am a PRO-DIVER nut so -yes i like the watch it is a classic PD design looks very nice and the bracelet looks exceptional