Watch Freeks banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

I am reading some initial reports from SAIII Kit owners who are reporting that the straps ARE interchangeable with the older SAIII cases!

I have no first hand knowledge, so this is based purely on others reports. :)

This reminds me of when the very first rubber strap SAIII model came out. We were told that the straps were NOT interchangeable, and within 1-2 days, there were pics on WGs, showing that it COULD BE DONE!

Looks like a similar case here??????

·
Premium Member
25,155 Posts
imported post

Rick - I removed the link to the old thread, but will say it is on WG regarding the old SAN III.

I have wondered all along if maybe these new straps would work with the older cases, and I can not wait to see someone try and post some pictures of if it works.

·
Registered
767 Posts
imported post

I figured they would be, but I wasn't about to buy another SAN3 to get the straps. I do hope that I'll be able to buy one of the black leather straps for it, though. We'll see; maybe there will be some who will "part it out" and I'll be able to snag one.

·
Registered
7,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
imported post

TVDinner wrote:
Rick - I removed the link to the old thread, but will say it is on WG regarding the old SAN III.

I have wondered all along if maybe these new straps would work with the older cases, and I can not wait to see someone try and post some pictures of if it works.
That's fine . . . I wasn't sure how to in incorporate the info (crediting the source). :)

I hope someone posts pics soon.

Had I bought the kit, I'd already have a dozen pics up, as proof! :)

·
Premium Member
25,155 Posts
imported post

I agree with Bigtime that I was not able to buy the new kit to find out if the straps match, but I agree that many will be trying soon and there will be info available!

·
Registered
512 Posts
imported post