Watch Freeks banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am new to the watch world. My whole life I have avoided wearing watches because my wrists are teeeeny. The circumference (all the way around) my wrist is about 6.25 inches. I received a Tissot PRC 200 as a gift, which I love. BUT it is 39mm in case size and 10mm thick - way too big on me. I look ridiculous. So I guess I may need around a 35mm size??

I am looking for a sports style watch with a leather strap. I want to be able to wear it for work and also for fishing. I really like the style of the Orvis watches (like this one: http://www.orvis.com/p/blue-dial-chronograph/82h5). The Orvis watches, however, do not fit my sad little wrists.

I do not want to spend more than around $200.

Do any of y'all have any suggestions for me?

Thank you very much for your help, I look forward to having a discussion.

·
Premium Member
24,243 Posts
I would recommend looking at the Citizen and Seiko watches. They make some models that can go for the office to the fishing boat with ease. Fishing and leather straps would not be my first choice. I'd stick to nylon or rubber. They hold up better in the water than leather. I'll see if I can find a few models as suggestions.

http://www.princetonwatches.com/shop/SNE039.asp (36mm)

Reactions: jason_recliner

·
Marine Tunnel Rat
5,771 Posts
I would be very skeptical of purchasing any watch from a brand like "Orvis", which is a blatant rip off of the name Oris, which is a respected Swiss manufacturer.

I'm sure you can find many, many watches in your price and size range from Citizen or Seiko, try a search for them.

·
Registered
2,242 Posts
go over to WORLDOFWATCHES.com

lots of watches for petite lady wrists-

NATO,RUBBER,LEATHER all work best on small wrists rather than a brushed stainless steel bracelet-

plenty of watch heads to fit you 28mm-34mm IMHO--

when you wear 35mm-38mm it's a BOYFRIEND WATCH-