Watch Freeks banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone.

I'm new to the watch game and learning more and more about everything.

I mostly have quartz watches and particularly like Chronographs and Divers. I guess the bezel also catches my eye.

I'm starting to learn about mechanical watches and looking to add a few to my collection. Any recommendations within the $750 - $1200 range is appreciated. I have my eye on an Alpina chrono AL-860B5AQ6B, Alpina Extreme Diver 300 & Citizen Altichron (quartz) but I want to diversify so I'm open to anything different from what I have as long as it is quality and automatic.

Thanks and looking forward to hear any recommendations.

Here's a pic of what I got so far.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,447 Posts
:welcome: to the forum. Might want to start with some of Atomic Tom's posts of new watches like the Vancouver Crossfire he posted recently. WRUW is where members post their watches out of their own collections. Lots of good stuff there. There are plenty of nice divers out there. I'm sure you're about to meet many enablers who will help you on your way. Enjoy the trip. :thumb:

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
Welcom aboard

If you ever find the perfect watch it just means you didn't have the collector sickness! Enjoy your stay there is lots to learn from a wide array of freeks! ;)

Reactions: Rodiggs

·
Super Moderator
9,886 Posts
Hi Rodiggs, welcome aboard !!! :smileyface_hand_cla

Forza is right, there are so many amazing brands,
and neat small companies. You can't go wrong no
matter where you look. :eek: ..It's just a matter of
learning, and searching out there.

But most importantly having fun, and enjoying
the search !

Think the best thing to say is to go with your
heart, and those amazing Alpinas you mentioned.

Was going to say to look at Seiko, or Citizen,
but it looks like you already have great taste,
and a fleet here above. :) ..Welcome, and enjoy !

·
Registered
221 Posts