Watch Freeks banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am a Marine Veteran and I had stumbled upon this site. I just started becoming involved with watches when I recently bought my first Invicta. As I was browsing I noticed not too many people like Invictas but to me it's all about what you really like and that's what all that matters. I have 3 total watches now and I'm really liking the Deep Blue watches also. I'm just not sure which one I should get. I have included photos of the 3 I have now. Thanks for reading my post and I hope you all enjoy your time pieces as much as I do mine ~ Semper Fi ~

Attachments

·
Registered
389 Posts
Welcome!!! As a military brother and fellow watch freek, we're glad to have you here. I'm not the biggest fan of incivtas, but those are nice. Much better than the ones I have. Great collection so far. Can't wait to see it get bigger!

·
Registered
11,016 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!!

·
Registered
5,494 Posts
Welcome to this fantastic forum where people (well, guys :D) come first and watches come second. I have a DB Juggernaut II, just click on the name in my signature to see it. It's a great watch! I also ordered the bespoke rubber band with it.

Reactions: Marine3533

·
Registered
489 Posts
Welcome to the forum! As for opinions on watches, you pretty much nailed it on the head. It's all about what you like. To borrow a quote (don't remember where I saw it), "Buy what you like and like what you buy."

See you around!

Reactions: Marine3533

·
Registered
1,863 Posts
Welcome, Marine3533!

When it comes to watches, you've got the precisely correct approach.

You'll feel right at home here!

Keep sharing your collection as it grows!

·
Registered
3,979 Posts
Marine3533:
As Falkon mentioned not the biggest Invicta fan here.
Only Invicta I'd like to buy is their model 9937. Has a Valjoux 7750.
But their divers with NH35's aren't too shabby.I'm told the NH35 is a