Watch Freeks banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been very busy lately. Just purchased my first town home just North of Hamilton in a new sub division. Real nice Town Home. Just finished my inapectioj today. House is only 7 years old. Need some work and need to build a fence since the original owner never built one. Looking forward to taking possession. No watches for me any time soon. Totally forgot about my Steinhart. Now that I think about it, that wait is killing me.

·
Registered
1,778 Posts
I have been a real estate broker for over 40 years and you just made my day
Not because most agents think (commissions)... I'm glad because you are starting on the road to prosperity
don't waver.. don't think of your equity or how much the vale of it grows or declines.. time takes care of that

Here's a fact. I have bought more homes in my life than cars
I'm 70+11 months...

I'm retired and can so whatever i want now. I never spent a dime of equity - have it today, compounding and given me a nice income.

congratulations, and just a thought. Its not easy. stay on point and look to the future
Trade up if you must but don't borrow on you house ever.... to buy a car or well, watches

best of luck

·
4,210 Posts
Home ownership may (or not be) all it's cracked up to be
Owned 3 different homes which (to use a forum expression
"flipped") for considerable profit.
Last home I sold at an approximate $12,000.00 loss. Small
city the house was located in became strapped for funds. So
they began (and continued to) let the city services deteriorate.
Their BAD. Keeping it until the home had lost $12K? MY BAD!!!

Children (5) convinced wife and I to relocate (white flight?) Now
renting from youngest son. Rant over.

Lou Snutt

·
Long Time Member
3,087 Posts