Watch Freeks banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I'm really saddened by what Renato Watches has become. I ordered the tourbillon on April 21, changed my mind and cancelled it on Aprill 22. The other day I got an e-mail saying that the watches were still in production and would not be shipped for another two months. I was glad i cancelled it.

Today, I got my credit card bill, and the charge was there but not the reversal. I called Renato, who confirmed that the order was cancelled. However, their accounting department was closed today, so they will get back to me tomorrow. I don't believe for a minute that a company that small has an accounting department and, even if they did, that the whole department would be closed on a Tuesday. I am an accountant, and if I would have known that today was an accounting holiday, I would have surely slept in.

I am not worried about the credit card charge. If they don't make it right, my credit company will. However, what has become of this company? I was a big fan of Renato. I spent thousands and thousands of dollars on their watches when they were selling G10 movements for over $500. I don't even want to think about how much I paid for their automatics. I loved their watches and I was always happy with their customer service. However, that is not the same company I have dealt with in the last year or so.

I have had my intelligence insulted and have been lied to the last three times I have called them. I would not bother e-mailing them any more, as they don't reply to my questions that they don't want to answer. Their watches are not the same quality that they used to be. They are trying to get money for watches that don't exist with their black card memberships and by not telling the customer that the watch they are ordering is not even made yet. you have ten days after they ship the watch to return it, and you will only get a merchandise credit.