Watch Freeks banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Administrator
11,415 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hey Don!

I consider myself a "foodie" and have a great respect for those who prepare wonderful meals. I realize that there is often more than one path for becoming a chef: Self Taught, Culinary School (CIA...etc.) and a combination of both. How did you get your start and how did you acquire the cooking skills that you have today?

Also,I have a lot of friends that are executive chefs and, as you know, there are often very funny/cool stories that come out of a kitchen! I am sure that you have your share of stories, share some with us if you like!

Thanks!!

·
Banned
9,128 Posts
imported post

I got my start into cooking when my wife told me "It's your night to cook dinner". That has almost become a nightly tradition in my home now. This explains why my kids are skinny.

·
Premium Member
19,341 Posts
imported post

andrema wrote:
Hey Don!

I consider myself a "foodie" and have a great respect for those who prepare wonderful meals. I realize that there is often more than one path for becoming a chef: Self Taught, Culinary School (CIA...etc.) and a combination of both. How did you get your start and how did you acquire the cooking skills that you have today?

Also,I have a lot of friends that are executive chefs and, as you know, there are often very funny/cool stories that come out of a kitchen! I am sure that you have your share of stories, share some with us if you like!

Thanks!!