Watch Freeks banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Banned
754 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I told my friend I was most likely gonna sell it real quick to fund the Tuna Monster (SRP637) but I wanted to "sample the blue" first. Another detour to my main goal but it's another one I'm glad I took.

The SRP453 LE Baby Tuna arrived with the SRP227 bracelet on but a bit tight cus it's missing one link that I'll get through another friend shortly.

So yesterday I started playing around a little.

Typical powerful Seiko lume

A little canvas

I love blue and orange

I love this strap I got from Amazon. Somehow it took 24 days to receive from
TX to CA but worth the wait

^^^ Definitely my favorite look on but switched to good ole Super Engineer just to see.

It's really convenient that it comes with drilled lug holes for easy shoes swapping.

This is the current look today.

I'm super surprised that I love this more than the SRP227 I had.

Maybe it's cus every time my buddy posted his blue Baby Tuna, the colors and beauty really didn't show up with his shots.

Had I known, I would've tried to get this from him a long time ago.

So this is a keeper and if one day I scratch up the bezel, I'll probably just do some modding, blasting or whatever. And I still need the SRP637 ASAP which plays a bit bigger but not too much.

Possibly next week.

Thanks for viewing !

·
Registered
489 Posts
That's a real looker right there! I best you can pair it with almost any NATO color too, making it a very versatile piece.

Reactions: Luis Alfonso III

·
Registered
11,016 Posts
Super Watch Luis!! Happy for you. Congrats!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Banned
754 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks a lot everyone. Just woke up from nap and had to put it on again ASAP. Can't believe I didn't think I'd like it much.

·
Banned
754 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks a lot, fellas!

Wow, the blue is a grand slam! And on that blue NATO, it makes me weak in the knees!