Watch Freeks banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There, I picked up a Hamilton Khaki Aviation Khaki Pilot GMT Auto online... I was pretty surprised to find a massive dial error! I know that if this was a Rolex it would be a biiiiiig deal... but I'm not so sure if that would be the case with Hamilton? Any thoughts or ideas?

Is it a super rare find or worth sending back for a new dial on warranty!

Interested to know what you think as I'm fairly new to watch appreciation!

·
Super Moderator
14,325 Posts
Yeah, it’s weird that this could even happen at the actual
Hamilton right?! 😮 I mean aren’t these dials checked, and
double, and triple checked. Not to mention probably done
by machines?! o_O

Yup, would just send it back like everyone is saying, but
of course, you can do whatever you like. 🙂

It’s such a cool watch, not to mention very cool to have
you here. Welcome to WF !

·
Aspiring Expert
2,032 Posts
Hey, Isn't that a genuine Hanlton?!? ;)

·
Senior Novice
3,281 Posts
Hey Morton, welcome to the forum. If was a Rolex I'd keep it just like that, since it's a Hanlton I'd send it back.
That something you just don't see though, funny.

·
Aspiring Expert
2,032 Posts
It kind of sounds like a "street" con, "Hey, do you have two 20's for a 10?"... :cool:

·
Long Time Member
403 Posts
I just can't see Hamilton allowing this to happen... My guess, it's a fake.

·
Oris Freek
3,823 Posts
He must mean bezel error? Wait there's two 20s on the dial, at 4 o'clock and a mistake at 5 o'clock.
Nice catch. I have the same watch. I thought he was talking about the countdown bezel. Alot of people think that is backward. But it's not. Yeah, It's useless. Send it back. Oh, and welcome to the forum. Where stuff like this happens all the time. :)

·
Registered
Tag Heuer Carrera
75 Posts