Watch Freeks banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Banned
5,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I find myself to be a bit of a techno-holic. Love the latest tech advancements.....BB's being one of a few other tech like interests.
Anyone else?

·
Premium Member
25,154 Posts
imported post

I am also a tech/gadget nut. I was 100% a BB person for years and years. My entire company was and many still are.

But a year or so ago I upgraded away from BB for the first time and got the mini computer phone that is the htc touch pro (or Fuze with AT&T). There really is nothing like it and the range of full computer computing I can do on it for business. I would say I am a "power user" regularly going well over 4000 minutes a month and thousands of texts and emails for work related purposes.

The htc touch pro allows me to run power point presentations off my phone, movies, view all native documents (and adjust them, entire office suite, etc). Now it is WM so you have to do some configuring, but I have completely hacked the entire phone, installed new ROMs, radios, etc. I love tinkering with it and it's 32 gig harddrive.

Basically this one unit is my phone, ipod, camera, and mini computer.

looks like this -

and the new Touch Pro 2 that I am excited to get soon, which maximizes the entire front of the phone as a screen (like an iphone) and upgrades the keypad, etc.

·
Registered
2,066 Posts
imported post

Crackberry here! Like James, tons of min. a month plus other media. I don't even wanna know how much. Thankfully the bosses take care of it!

·
Banned
5,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
imported post