Watch Freeks banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,979 Posts
L4322:
Whole damned fambly is gone Smart Watch crazy I tell ya!
Ironman Son and DIL wear Garmin. A daughter the Apple
Wife a FitBit. I'm surrounded.

Lou Snutt

·
Registered
1,825 Posts
I've been wearing an apple watch, almost daily, for a couple of years now and I absolutely enjoy it everyday; eat, sleep and play. It is, in my opinion, one of the most comfortable and functional watches I have ever owned.

I've got the 42mm SS edition and I have the OEM steel bracelet (which is AWESOME), the OEM mesh bracelet (nice but it's a air-puller) a black leather strap and five OEM rubber straps (black, blue, grey, white and green). I'm a big fan of the functionality the watch brings and while I keep most of the notifications turned off all of the other functions add value to me.

No photos....sorry.

·
Registered
333 Posts

I’ve actually owned all 3 series. I’ve passed the previous 2 down to my wife and my daughter. I’m really considering the Hermès model as I like the fact the Numerals go around the dial versus a circle in a square on the rest of the complications. If i do this, I’d have to my another one as I have 2 sons and I can’t justify giving one to one of them :-(

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Llama4322

·
Registered
3,979 Posts
Llama
Do you go arround in public thumping your watch
like it's a watermellon?
I'm ole school. Gotta own watches with pallet forks
hair springs. Reel watch components!
But to each his own. Its a big watch world out here

Lou Snutt

·
Registered
5,351 Posts
I've been wearing an apple watch, almost daily, for a couple of years now and I absolutely enjoy it everyday; eat, sleep and play. It is, in my opinion, one of the most comfortable and functional watches I have ever owned.