Watch Freeks - View Single Post - Strap Review: Diaboliq Swiss Army Infantry CANVAS Strap
View Single Post
Old 07-30-2013, 05:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
UKWolfeman

My Photos: View
Default Strap Review: Diaboliq Swiss Army Infantry CANVAS Strap

Reviewer: Mike W aka UKWolfeman

Strap being reviewed: Diaboliq CANVAS
Strap was donated for review.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/diaboliq.straps
Twitter: https://twitter.com/diaboliqstraps

Email: [email protected]

About/History: "Since I am a professional industrial designer, I was always into natural materials like wood and leather; my works mostly incorporate xombinations of these 2. I started making straps back in 2009 when I couldnt find a strap long enough for my 8.5" wrist back then and it started as my passion project. Then some of my WIS friends saw the strap and wanted to have one as well and then one Michigan based friend asked me "why dont you offer these on the market? These already look professionally made" and so I started making them full time. I am rather concentrated on quality more than on quantity of the straps and I never make 2 exactly the same copies - I always add a twist to them. I make them only when fully concentrated and never under pressure. I mostly work with 30 or so recurring customers because they keep on returning on a monthly basis, they understand me and I understand their wishes as well so it is a mutual respect thing. My objective is to have satisfied customers which keep coming back and now I even became really good friends with few of them; friendship then becomes inevitable. Waiting times were longer but now are under 2 weeks, sometimes immediate, sometimes few days; 2 weeks is the top waiting time."

Specifications:
Width - 24/24mm
Length - 130/80mm
Thickness - 3.5mm
Price - $73 USD without buckle

Thoughts and Impressions: