Watch Freeks banner

Strap and accessories Review: Shane David Designs Horween Strap and Wallet

9K views 22 replies 11 participants last post by  Tattoo Chef 
#1 · (Edited)
Reviewer: Don aka Tattoo Chef

Products being reviewed: Shane David Horween Essex English Tan strap and Horween Dublin Wallet.

Company Website: http://www.shanedaviddesigns.com/

About: (From Website)

My name is Shane David, I am a small part time leather craftsman based out of Pennsylvania USA. I have been making watch straps and wallets since 2013. I take great pride in my work. I strive to take a simple piece of leather and make it into something wonderful. My hope is you will enjoy your order as much as I enjoyed making it. I am a perfectionist by nature. This is a challenging character trait to have while creating works by hand. From my childhood ,I recall an art teacher trying to explain to me that not all of my lines need to be perfect and connected. I couldn't relate to that theory until I began leather work and realized sometimes there is beauty and perfection in the imperfections and blemishes in a natural hide. I have a passion for what I do and I love the concept of creating something with my hands that will bring somebody joy. I spend many late nights in my humble work area with music playing softly while I get lost in my work. When you handle one of my leather creations I hope you will feel the love, time and passion that I pour into each and every project. I hope to work with you on your next leather project. Feel free to contact me anytime with any questions or concerns you may have.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ShaneDavidDesigns

Contact Info: sales@shanedaviddesigns.com

Stock Photos:

Strap specifications
Width: 24/24mm
Length: 130/80mm
Thickness: 4.2mm
Keepers: 1 wide keeper
Stiffness: NONE
Stitching: cream colored thread
Holes: round
Buckle: brushed Pre V
Strap Price $99

My Photos:

Strap Thoughts and Impressions: